St Petersburg Ballet Theatre

ðóññêèé

english

to intro

press releases

“How fortunate the British public is to have such a star performing in cities outside London”
Mike Dixon, The Stage

IRINA KOLESNIKOVA VISITS MAJOR CITIES IN THE UK

For those who saw Irina Kolesnikova perform Odette-Odile last November at the Royal Albert Hall it will be no surprise that demand for her to repeat the performance has been enormous. It was the first time her name was advertised, and when 4,500 seats were sold out weeks before the date, it was a great achievement.
This year at Royal Albert Hall, on Monday 27th November she dances Clara in The Nutcracker and again the show is completely sold out in advance.
But Irina has many more fans all over the UK, and it is her personal wish to bring the joy of ballet to all of those people. Hardly surprising therefore, that we have scheduled similar Kolesnikova performances nationwide in some of the biggest and most prestigious theatres and halls.
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall has over 2,000 seats and Irina will dance the role of Odette-Odile on 7th January. Scotland has always been very special for the Company as Edinburgh was one of the first cities to present them.
With 2,500 seats Blackpool Opera House was the theatre in the 80’s which hosted the Kirov and Bolshoi ballet’s rare appearances outside London. The people of Blackpool will be lucky enough to see two performances of Kolesnikova when she dances Odette-Odile in Swan Lake on Sunday 3rd December, and repeats this year’s Albert Hall performance of Clara in The Nutcracker on Monday 11th December.
On January 12th & 13th at one of Europe’s most famous concert halls, Birmingham Symphony Hall, following sell out visits for the last three years, Irina Kolesnikova presents Odette-Odile from Swan Lake and Aurora in the Sleeping Beauty on the second night.
For Artsworld Presentations, witnessing the development of Kolesnikova over the last few years has been a remarkable journey. The press have reported “such is her projection she appears to be dancing merely feet away, and only for you”, which explains perfectly the unique electrifying synergy she has with her audience.
So we have been delighted to present the outstanding talents of Irina Kolesnikova to people far and wide, and next year this will include Europe where we are discussing appearances in France, Italy and Germany.

All tickets for the evening performance in Bergen are sold out.

www.irinakolesnikova.com

to mainpage

site map

contacts

Created by Virtual Age 2005-2019

press releases

preview

cast

latest reviews

full schedule

SPBT shop on tour

Театр Балета Константина Тачкина

русский

english

на заставку

пресс-релизы
«Британским зрителям очень повезло, что такая звезда выступает в городах помимо Лондона»

Майк Диксон, The Stage


Тех, кто видел выступление Колесниковой в роли Одетты-Одиллии в Королевском Алберт-холле в прошлом ноябре, не удивит огромный спрос на билеты на повторное представление. Тогда реклама, анонсирующая её имя, была дана впервые, и 4500 билетов были полностью распроданы уже за несколько недель до выступления, и это – огромное достижение.


А в этом году, в понедельник, 27 ноября, она исполнит роль Клары в «Щелкунчике» в Королевском Алберт-холле; все билеты на представление вновь распроданы заранее.
Но у Ирины очень много поклонников по всей Великобритании, и ее желание - подарить всем этим людям восторг и радость балета. Поэтому неудивительно, что мы распланировали похожие выступления Колесниковой в некоторых самых больших и престижных театрах и залах по всей стране.


В Королевском концертном зале в Глазго – более двух тысяч мест, и Ирина исполнит там роль Одетты-Одиллии 7 января. Шотландия для этой труппы – особенное место, так как Эдинбург – один из городов, где они были впервые представлены.


Опера-хаус в городе Блэкпул с залом на 2500 мест - театр, в котором в 1980х принимали труппы Кировского и Большого театров, которые редко появлялись в британских городах помимо Лондона. Блэкпульским зрителям удастся дважды посмотреть на выступления Колесниковой – в роли Одетты-Одиллии в «Лебедином озере» 3 декабря, и 11 декабря в партии Клары в повторении «Щелкунчика», уже показанного в этом году в Алберт-холле.


В Симфоническом зале Бирмингема, одном из самых знаменитых концертных залов Европы, 12 и 13 января Ирина Колесникова вновь появится в роли Одетты-Одиллии из «Лебединого озера» и Авроры из «Спящей красавицы».


Для Artsworld Presentations, наблюдавших за развитием Колесниковой в течение последних нескольких лет, это – увлекательное путешествие.


«Она так выразительна, что кажется, будто бы она танцует всего в полуметре от тебя, и только для тебя», - таково мнение прессы, и оно прекрасно объясняет ее исключительное единение со зрителями. Поэтому мы очень рады представить выдающийся талант Ирины Колесниковой, и в следующем году гастрольный тур включит страны Европы, и мы обсуждаем выступления во Франции, Италии и Германии.

Мы рады сообщить, что в Оулу добавлен дополнительный спектакль из-за высокого спроса. Партию Одетты-Одиллии исполнит Маргарита Авдеева, а принца Зигфрида - Дмитрий Акулинин.

www.irinakolesnikova.com

на главную

карта сайта

обратная связь

Created by Virtual Age 2005-2021

пресс-релизы

превью-интервью

исполнители

рецензии

расписание

магазин